5 Days?!

I cannot believe we have only 5 days left. There is so much to do, and no time to do it in. We’re spending our days alternating between excitement, impatience, and numbing fear.

We’re excited about all the people we’re going to meet, all the things we’re going to see, all the food we’re going to eat. We’re going through the stages of vacation: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, acceptance.

We’re changing our route slightly, too. Instead of going to Michigan, we’re going to instead take a more southerly route through Ohio and Indiana and go to Indianapolis before Chicago. So that means prepare for us early, BJ!

We also got a new digital camera in honor of our trip. So here are a few pictures of Joe: the Art of Coffee using the new camera:

the art of coffeeAnne, Sam, and cup

Sam and KeehnanMoving Max

~ by neoney on September 9, 2007.

8 Responses to “5 Days?!”

  1. What day is early? I want to make sure I am here. I have a helper two afternoons a week.

    Looking forward to your arrival!
    Bj

  2. We decided to skip Michigan, as the one thing there we wanted to do really isn’t worth driving through Michigan to get to. It’s just too far away. So instead, on Saturday night we’ll head towards you, though we won’t make it all the way, and then on Sunday morning or early afternoon we’ll get to Indianapolis before heading up to Chicago.

    Of course, I just looked at your website, and it says you’re closed on Sunday!

    So we’re going to have to figure out a place we can meet. We have to give you your grumpy shwag!

  3. Sending you guys an email, but if you’re heading to Indy, couple of stops that might be worth your while are Cafe Crema in Grove City, near Columbus, and Rohs St. Cafe in Cincy. Not that you don’t already have full days ;0

  4. Anne, you look so cute and happy in that photo.

    I am officially off on the 19th, so I’m all yours. Yay! Can’t wait to see you!

    How about brownies, instead of pie? I heard Anne wants to try my brownies.

    As for vegetables, I’m all over that! Should I deep fry them so they’re palatable to you?

    Also, please please please remember my clothes. I have already spent more money than I have buying new work clothes, and it would be great to have a few more that I’ve already paid for. In exchange, I will make you brownies and vegetables and take a day off of work. Deal?

    xoxoxo
    -Katie

  5. Rich – We’ll definitely try those cafes. Sounds like we’ll be pretty over-caffeinated on our trip to Chicago.

  6. Katie – We have your clothes. We’ll do everything we can to remember them.

    Brownies sound good. I like brownies.

    As for vegetables, I only want them fried if they’re then wrapped in bacon and re-fried. Or, you know, however.

  7. The shirt Anne is wearing is awesome. Love you both and see you soon.

  8. I could meet you at the shop anyway. Of course if you think that you are getting too much caffine we could meet for a beer.

    E-mail me for more efficiant communication.
    bjavacoffee@sbcglobal.net

Leave a Reply

 
