when worlds collide

So I’m happy to report that I’ve survived another trip to south florida. food-based holidays kind of make it feel like it’s cheating, since all you have to do is eat. But I am proud of my most recent culinary accomplishment (in terms of eating things anyway), matzoh ball soup!

IMG_1896.JPG
mmm, carbs.

Also, I had the uncanny experience of watching one of my family recipes come to life in Neil’s kitchen – his father and mine both grew up in new england and make fudge that tastes identical. But I’d never had it on a plate like this:

IMG_1846.JPG

We also did some fun things like bottle beer, get decent coffee in a LGBT shopping plaza (yes, now you know, they exist), and view nature. I saw three aligators!

But, I’m glad to be home.

~ by Anne on November 26, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
